
WYLIE MUNICIPAL COURT 

300 COUNTRY CLUB ROAD 

WYLIE, TEXAS 75098 

(972) 442-8101 

 

Defendant Name: _____________________________________ 

Citation # ___________________________________________ 

Offense:  ____________________________________________ 

 

I understand that Texas law allows me to take a Drivers Safety Course in order to have this charge 

dismissed in lieu of a conviction on my driving record.  I understand that I can only make this request 

PRIOR to the due date indicated on my citation.  I also understand that I must receive the Court’s 

permission BEFORE taking the course. 

I swear that the following statements are true: 

1) I waive my right to trial and enter my plea of NO CONTEST.  I was not charged with speeding 

in excess of 24 mph.  I was charged with an offense eligible for DSC and have verified this fact 

with the Court. 

2) I do not possess a commercial driver’s license in any state. 

3) I am providing the Court with BOTH A PHOTOCOPY of: 

a. My valid Texas Driver’s License and 

b. Proof of Texas Liability Insurance showing I’m a listed driver and valid the 

day of this request. 

4) I am enclosing PAYMENT of the State costs and Administrative fee in the amount of $114, or 

$139 if the offense occurred in a School Zone.   

5) I am not in the process of taking DSC under Sec. 45.0511 of the Code of Criminal Procedure nor 

have I completed DSC, which is not reflected in my driving record as maintained by the Texas 

DPS. 

6) I have not completed DSC for the dismissal of a traffic citation within the twelve (12) month 

period preceding the date of this alleged violation. 

7) AFTER receiving approval from the Judge, I will receive from the court an instruction packet 

mailed to my address provided below, and I will read it carefully.  I will complete my Driver’s 

Safety Course and obtain my driving record NO LATER THAN 90 days from the date my 

request has been approved by the Court.  Within 90 days, I will provide BOTH (a) the COURT 

COPY of my DSC certificate, and (b) my driving record from Texas DPS to the court. 

 

 

_______________________________________  _______________________________________ 

Defendant’s Signature     Date 

 

_______________________________________  _______________________________________ 

Address      City/State/Zip 

 

_______________________________________  _______________________________________ 

Home Phone #   Cell Phone #  Email Address 

 

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me by Defendant, 

On this _________ day of _________________________, 2016. 

 

____________________________________________________ 

NOTARY PUBLIC, STATE OF TEXAS  

(SEAL) 

 

 

 

PLEASE NOTE; INSUFFICIENT REQUEST WILL BE DENIED.   


