Adults

Adult News & Events

 
MeetUpAnime MeetUp 
Saturday, July 22 - 1:30 PM 

Join our group for adult fans to discuss and discover anime, manga and Japanese pop culture.

Ages 17 and up



Anime Meet UpAnime MeetUp
Saturday, September 9 - 1:30 PM

Join our group for adult fans to discuss and discover anime, manga and Japanese culture. The group meets every other month.

Ages 17 and up


Comic Book Night Out '17Comic Book Night Out
Tuesday, September 19 - 5 to 7 PM

Pick up a free comic, meet comic artists and more!

All ages


Genealogy Boot CampGenealogy Boot Camp
Saturday, September 30 - 10 AM to 1 PM

Discover resources and tips to help research your family history. The day includes a special presentation on preserving historic Stonehaven and Stone family history.

contact information

Wylie Municipal Complex
300 Country Club Rd., Building 100 Wylie, TX 75098
Main #: 972-516-6000
Monday – Friday; 8 am – 5 pm

Building Inspection, 2nd floor
972-516-6420, permits@wylietexas.gov

City Manager, 1st floor
972-516-6010, citymgr@wylietexas.gov

City Secretary, 1st floor
972-516-6020, citysec@wylietexas.gov

Code Enforcement, 2nd floor
972-516-6440, code@wylietexas.gov

Communication/Marketing, 1st floor
972-516-6016, publicinfo@wylietexas.gov

Engineering, 2nd floor
972-516-6400, cityeng@wylietexas.gov

Finance, 1st floor
972-516-6120, finance@wylietexas.gov

Human Resources, 3rd floor
972-516-6040, jobs@wylietexas.gov

Planning and Zoning
, 2nd floor
972-516-6320, planning@wylietexas.gov

Parks Administration
, 3rd floor
972-516-6340, parks@wylietexas.gov

Purchasing
, 1st floor
972-516-6040, purchasing@wylietexas.gov

Utility Billing
, 1st floor
973-516-6100, utility@wylietexas.gov
Recreation Center
300 Country Club Rd., Building 200
972-516-6360, recreation@wylietexas.gov

Monday – Friday, 5:00 am – 10:00 pm
Saturday, 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Sunday, Noon – 8:00 pm

Rita and Truett Smith Public Library
300 Country Club Rd., Building 300
972-516-6250, libinfo@wylietexas.gov

Monday, Tuesday & Thursday, 10 am – 8 pm
Wednesday, 10 am – 6 pm
Friday and Saturday, 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday, Closed

Public Safety Complex
2000 N. Hwy. 78
972-442-8171
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm

Municipal Court
972-442-8101, court@wylietexas.gov

Police Administration
972-442-8170, police@wylietexas.gov

Public Safety Communications
972-442-8171, wfdadmin@wylietexas.gov

Fire Administration
972-442-8110, wfdadmin@wylietexas.gov

Fire Stations
Station #1,
1400 S. Ballard Ave., 972-429-0771
Station #2, 555 Country Club Rd., 972-429-0772
Station #3, 210 W.A. Allen Blvd., 972-442-0773
Public Works  (Streets, Water and Wastewater)
949 Hensley Ln., Building 300
972-442-7588
After-hours emergency? Contact Police Dispatch, 972-442-8171
Monday – Friday, 7 am – 4 pm


Parks Maintenance
949 Hensley Ln., Building 200
972-516-6340, parks@wylietexas.gov
Monday – Friday, 7 am – 4 pm

Animal Services
949 Hensley Ln., Building 100
972-442-5268, animalcontrol@wylietexas.gov
After-hours emergency? Contact Police Dispatch, 972-442-8171
Monday – Saturday, 8 am – 5 pm

Senior Recreation Center
800 Thomas St.
972-442-8119, recreation@wylietexas.gov
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 4 pm; Saturday, 9 am – 3 pm; Sunday, 1 – 5 pm

Economic Development Corporation
250 S. Hwy. 78
972-442-3367, info@wylieedc.com
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm

Athletic Field Condition Hotline
972-516-6350

Community Waste Disposal (Bulk Pickup/Trash) 
972-392-9300

© 2015 City of Wylie Powered By Revize Login