Home  |   Contact  |   Email This Page  |   Print This Page
Mayor & City Council

The City of Wylie is governed by a Council-Manager form of government in which the Council establishes city policy through ordinances and resolutions, and the City Manager carries out city policy and is responsible for city operations.  

The Wylie City Council consists of the Mayor and six Council members. The Mayor and Council are elected at-large, which means they represent the entire city, and all registered voters may vote for all seven places. Following each election, the Council selects a fellow Council member to serve as Mayor ProTem

Meets:  2nd & 4th Tuesdays 
  6 pm 
Location:          Municipal Complex - Council Chambers 
  300 Country Club Rd., Building 100 
  Wylie,  TX  75098 


Mail for the Mayor and City Council can be addressed to:
300 Country Club Road, Building 100

Wylie, TX  75098

Email City Council 

Hogue Final
Eric Hogue

term expires 5/2017


Stephens Web
Keith Stephens

Mayor pro tem
Place 1

term expires 5/2016

Diane Culver small
Diane Culver
Place 2
term expires 5/2018 

Wintters Web
Todd Wintters
Place 3
term expires 5/2016

Candy Arrington
Candy Arrington
Place 4

term expires 5/2018

 Whitney Final
William Whitney III
Place 5

term expires 5/2017

Dahl Final
David Dahl

Place 6
term expires 5/2017

City Of Wylie  |   300 Country Club Road  |   Wylie, Texas  75098  |   972.516.6000