Home  |   Contact  |   Email This Page  |   Print This Page
logo
 
 
 
Events Calendar
Monday, September 1
Library is Closed for Labor Day

Tuesday, September 2
3:30 PM – Wagging Tales
5:00 PM – GED Class
6:30 PM – Family Storytime (30 minutes)

Wednesday, September 3
9:00 & 9:45 AM – Toddler Time (25 minutes)
10:30 & 11:15 AM – Big Kid Storytime (30 minutes)

Thursday, September 4
1:30 PM – Big Kid Storytime
6:00 PM –Teen Book Club: Dreamsleeves by Coleen Paratore

Friday, September 5

11:00 AM – Babies & Books (20 minutes)
11:30 AM – Toddler Time (25 minutes)

Monday, September 8
5:00 PM – Teen Library Council Meeting
7:00 PM – Library Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 9
3:30 PM – Wagging Tales
5:00 – GED Class
6:30 PM – Family Storytime (30 minutes)


Wednesday, September 10

9:00 & 9:45 AM – Toddler Time (25 minutes)
10:30 & 11:15 AM – Big Kid Storytime (30 minutes)
3:30 PM – My Very Own Book Club: Chicks and Salsa by Aaron Reynolds


Thursday, September 11

1:30 PM – Big Kid Storytime

Friday, September 12

11:00 AM – Babies & Books (20 minutes)
11:30 AM – Toddler Time (25 minutes)
3:30 PM – My Very Own Book Club: Chicks and Salsa by Aaron Reynolds
12:00 PM – Booked on Fridays: The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd


Monday, September 15

6:00 PM – Word 1

Tuesday, September 16

3:00 PM – Wylie Historical Society Meeting
3:30 PM – Wagging Tales
5:00 PM – GED Class
6:00 PM – Excel 1 
6:00 – 7:00 PM – Preschool Pirate Party


Wednesday, September 17

9:00 AM – Beginner QuickBooks Part 1
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM – Preschool Pirate Party


Thursday, September 18

1:00 – 2:00 PM – Preschool Pirate Party
6:30 PM – Forensic Investigation Program


Friday, September 19

All day – Talk Like a Pirate Day
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM – Preschool Pirate Party

Monday, September 22
6:00 PM – Word 2

Tuesday, September 23
3:30 PM – Wagging Tales
5:00 PM – GED Class
6:00 PM – Excel 2
6:30 PM – Family Storytime (30 minutes)

Wednesday, September 24
9:00 AM – Beginner QuickBooks Part 2
9:00 & 9:45 AM – Toddler Time (25 minutes)
10:30 & 11:15 AM – Big Kid Storytime (30 minutes)

Thursday, September 25
1:30 PM – Big Kid Storytime
6:00 PM – Between Book & Movie Club: Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules by Jeff Kinney

Friday, September 26
11:00 AM – Babies & Books (20 minutes)
11:30 AM – Toddler Time (25 minutes)


Saturday, September 27

I’m with the Banned: Author Event featuring children’s and you adult authors.
Author panel 1:00-2:30 PM.
Book signing 2:30-3:00 PM.

Monday, September 29
5:00 PM – Teen Library Council Meeting
6:00 PM – Word 3

Tuesday, September 30
3:30 PM – Wagging Tales
5:00 PM – GED Class
6:00 PM – Excel 3
6:30 PM – Family Storytime (30 minutes)
 
 
City Of Wylie  |   300 Country Club Road  |   Wylie, Texas  75098  |   972.516.6000
Revize