Home  |   Contact  |   Email This Page  |   Print This Page
logo
 
 
 
Kid Reads

 

Reading Lis t

 

Reading Lists

for Kids 

 

 

 

Perfect for Preschoolers:

  

Bedtime Stories  Updated November 2014

 

Four Seasons Updated October 2014

 

Horses

 

New Baby 

 

Pets 

 

Wordless Picture Books

 

 

 

Lists by Subject:

 

Bullying

 

Children and Divorce 

 

First Day of School 

 

For Horse Lovers

 

High Interest Non-Fiction or Books of Information Updated November 2014

 

I've got a crush on you

 

Juvenile Christian Fiction 

 

Making the Grade: great reads by grade level

 

Multicultural Books for Kids

 

Mysteries without Murder for Middle Schoolers

 

Ready to leave Readers Transitional Chapter Books

 

Unforgettable Characters Updated October 2014

 

Readalikes:

Diary of a Wimpy Kid

 

Percy Jackson and the Olympians

 

 

 

Boys reading

Want to see what books are most popular at the library?


Top Check-outs September 2014


Top Check-outs October 2014

   



 

 

Smiley ReadNeed some help trying to figure out what to read? 

Try the following links:

 

 

Caldecott Winners: Best illustrated book since 1938. 

 

Newbery Winners: Most distinguished book for children since 1922.

 

Texas 2x2 List: Best books for kids age 2 through 2nd grade.

 

Bluebonnet List: Best books for 3rd-6th graders.

 

************************************

 

 

Looking to explore a cool website?

American Library Association’s Great Websites for Kids

 

 

 

 

Do you want to make your own comic book?

Check out Make Beliefs Comix

 

 

 

**********************************

 

 

Resources for Readers: Girl Book

 

Reading Rockets: Teaching kids to read and helping those who struggle

 

Read.gov: Library of Congress site just for kids

 

Guys Read: A site just for boys who like to read

 

Mid-Continent Public Library: Need to know which book is next in a series? Try this awesome database.

 

Read Kiddo Read: A fun site brought to you by popular author James Patterson, it separates reading suggestions by age.

 

My Weird Classroom Club: For fans of the My Weird School series by Dan Gutman.

 

*************************************

 

AuthorAre you an aspiring author?

Be sure to visit these sites too:

  

My Story Maker: Created by the Carnegie Library or Pittsburgh, you can control characters and objects to make your idea come to life!

 

RIF Reading Planet: Follow the steps to create your very own personalized story.

 

Kids on the Net: A global site dedicated to children's writing. Learn how to write, submit your own work, read things other kids write, play games and much more! 

 

Let's Get Creative! by Bruce Van Patter: Creative writing web activities for kids, teachers and parents.

 

 

 

 
 
City Of Wylie  |   300 Country Club Road  |   Wylie, Texas  75098  |   972.516.6000
Revize