Teen Clubs

Japanimation Club
For 6th-12th graders only

Japanimation
Come share your love of all things manga and anime at this club just for teens.

Meeting are the 2nd Thursday of the month September through April from 6:00-7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room.
No registration necessary.



Teen Book Club
For 6th-12th graders only
Meetings are typically the first Thursday of the month September through April from 6:00-7:00 pm in the Storytime Room.
The first 35 kids to sign up in the Teen Room receive a free copy of that month's book!


TBC Logo
Thanks to everyone who participated this year!
Check back in August for the selections for next school year.


contact information

Wylie Municipal Complex
300 Country Club Rd., Building 100 Wylie, TX 75098
Main #: 972-516-6000
Monday – Friday; 8 am – 5 pm

Building Inspection, 2nd floor
972-516-6420, permits@wylietexas.gov

City Manager, 1st floor
972-516-6010, citymgr@wylietexas.gov

City Secretary, 1st floor
972-516-6020, citysec@wylietexas.gov

Code Enforcement, 2nd floor
972-516-6440, code@wylietexas.gov

Communication/Marketing, 1st floor
972-516-6016, publicinfo@wylietexas.gov

Engineering, 2nd floor
972-516-6400, cityeng@wylietexas.gov

Finance, 1st floor
972-516-6120, finance@wylietexas.gov

Human Resources, 3rd floor
972-516-6040, jobs@wylietexas.gov

Planning and Zoning
, 2nd floor
972-516-6320, planning@wylietexas.gov

Parks Administration
, 3rd floor
972-516-6340, parks@wylietexas.gov

Purchasing
, 1st floor
972-516-6040, purchasing@wylietexas.gov

Utility Billing
, 1st floor
973-516-6100, utility@wylietexas.gov
Recreation Center
300 Country Club Rd., Building 200
972-516-6360, recreation@wylietexas.gov

Monday – Friday, 5:00 am – 10:00 pm
Saturday, 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Sunday, Noon – 8:00 pm

Rita and Truett Smith Public Library
300 Country Club Rd., Building 300
972-516-6250, libinfo@wylietexas.gov

Monday, Tuesday & Thursday, 10 am – 8 pm
Wednesday, 10 am – 6 pm
Friday and Saturday, 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday, Closed

Public Safety Complex
2000 N. Hwy. 78
972-442-8171
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm

Municipal Court
972-442-8101, court@wylietexas.gov

Police Administration
972-442-8170, police@wylietexas.gov

Public Safety Communications
972-442-8171, wfdadmin@wylietexas.gov

Fire Administration
972-442-8110, wfdadmin@wylietexas.gov

Fire Stations
Station #1,
1400 S. Ballard Ave., 972-429-8071
Station #2, 555 Country Club Rd., 972-429-8072
Station #3, 210 W.A. Allen Blvd., 972-442-8073
Public Works  (Streets, Water and Wastewater)
949 Hensley Ln., Building 300
972-442-7588
After-hours emergency? Contact Police Dispatch, 972-442-8171
Monday – Friday, 7 am – 4 pm


Parks Maintenance
949 Hensley Ln., Building 200
972-516-6340, parks@wylietexas.gov
Monday – Friday, 7 am – 4 pm

Animal Services
949 Hensley Ln., Building 100
972-442-5268, animalcontrol@wylietexas.gov
After-hours emergency? Contact Police Dispatch, 972-442-8171
Monday – Saturday, 8 am – 5 pm

Senior Recreation Center
800 Thomas St.
972-516-6349, recreation@wylietexas.gov
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 4 pm; Saturday, 9 am – 3 pm; Sunday, 1 – 5 pm

Economic Development Corporation
250 S. Hwy. 78
972-442-3367, info@wylieedc.com
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm

Athletic Field Condition Hotline
972-516-6350

Community Waste Disposal (Bulk Pickup/Trash) 
972-392-9300

© 2015 City of Wylie Powered By Revize Login