Permits

Permits

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify
Listed below are various permits required by Wylie Fire Rescue's Community Risk Reduction Division. The links contain both instructions and the applications.

Residential Direct Alarm Monitoring and Permit

Fire Alarm Installation

Fire Sprinkler Above Ground
Underground Fire Sprinkler
Spraying or Dipping Operations
Paint Booth
Temporary Structure-Tent
Vent-A-Hood
Hydrant Flow Testing
Liquefied Petroleum Storage Tank (LP-gas containers)
Pre-Plan Requirements
Key Box Information
Flammable & Combustible Tank Installation
Gate Access Control 

Community Risk Reduction Division of Wylie Fire Rescue
Phone: 972-429-8114
Email: Prevention@wylietexas.gov

 


contact information

Wylie Municipal Complex 
300 Country Club Rd., Building 100 Wylie, TX 75098
Main #: 972-516-6000 
Monday – Friday

Building Inspection2nd floor, 7:30 am - 5:30 p 
972-516-6420, permits@wylietexas.gov

City Manager, 1st floor, 8 am – 5 pm 
972-516-6010, citymgr@wylietexas.gov

City Secretary1st floor, 8 am – 5 pm 
972-516-6020, citysec@wylietexas.gov

Code Enforcement, 2nd floor, 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
972-516-6440, code@wylietexas.gov 

Communication/Marketing, 1st floor, 8 am – 5 pm
972-516-6016, publicinfo@wylietexas.gov

Engineering, 2nd floor, 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
972-516-6400, cityeng@wylietexas.gov

Finance, 1st floor, 8 am – 5 pm 
972-516-6120, finance@wylietexas.gov

Human Resources, 3rd floor, 8 am – 5 pm 
972-516-6040, jobs@wylietexas.gov

Planning and Zoning, 2nd floor, 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
972-516-6320, planning@wylietexas.gov

Purchasing, 1st floor, 8 am – 5 pm
972-516-6040, purchasing@wylietexas.gov

Utility Billing
, 1st floor, 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
972-516-6100, utility@wylietexas.gov

Recreation Center
300 Country Club Rd., Building 200
972-516-6340, recreation@wylietexas.gov

Monday – Thursday, 5 am – 9 pm
Friday, 5 am – 5 pm
Saturday, 8 am – 8 pm
Sunday, 1 pm – 5 pm

Rita and Truett Smith Public Library
300 Country Club Rd., Building 300
972-516-6250, libinfo@wylietexas.gov

Monday - Thursday, 10 am – 8 pm
Friday and Saturday, 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday, Closed

Public Safety Complex
2000 N. Hwy. 78
972-442-8171
Monday – Friday, 7:30 am – 5:30 pm

Municipal Court
972-429-8080, court@wylietexas.gov

Police Administration
972-442-8170, police@wylietexas.gov

Public Safety Communications
972-442-8171, wfdadmin@wylietexas.gov

Fire Administration
972-442-8110, wfdadmin@wylietexas.gov

Fire Stations
Station #1,
1400 S. Ballard Ave., 972-429-8071
Station #2, 555 Country Club Rd., 972-429-8072
Station #3, 210 W.A. Allen Blvd., 972-442-8073
Public Works  (Streets, Water and Wastewater)
949 Hensley Ln., Building 300
972-442-7588
After-hours emergency? Contact Police Dispatch, 972-442-8171
Monday – Friday, 7 am – 4 pm


Parks and Recreation Administration
949 Hensley Ln., Building 200
972-516-6340, parks@wylietexas.gov
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 4 pm

Animal Services
949 Hensley Ln., Building 100
972-429-8047, animalcontrol@wylietexas.gov
After-hours emergency? Contact Police Dispatch, 972-442-8171
Monday – Saturday, 8 am – 5 pm

Senior Recreation Center
800 Thomas St.
972-516-6340, recreation@wylietexas.gov
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 4 pm

Thomas and Mattie Brown House
301 North Ballard Ave.
972-516-6340, recreation@wylietexas.gov 
*Temporarily closed for improvements

Economic Development Corporation
250 S. Hwy. 78
972-442-3367, info@wylieedc.com
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm

Athletic Field Condition Hotline
972-516-6350

Community Waste Disposal (Bulk Pickup/Trash) 
972-392-9300

© 2022 City of Wylie Powered By Revize Login