Teen Clubs


Teen Book Club

This book club is currently on break. Please check back in the fall for upcoming dates and further information. 



Japanimation

Our anime and manga club for 7th-12th graders! Join us to watch anime, chat about manga, and share artwork with each other. We’ve also always got Japanese snacks from Mitsuwa Marketplace in Plano! No registration required. 

Japanimation is currently on break. Please check back in the fall for more information. 



D&D Social MediaRoll for Initiative: SPL’s Teen Dungeons & Dragons Group

7th-12th graders only. Must be able to commit to longer meetings and specific meeting dates. 

Registration is currently closed. Please check back in the fall for more information about this group. 


contact information

Wylie Municipal Complex 
300 Country Club Rd., Building 100 Wylie, TX 75098
Main #: 972-516-6000 
Monday – Friday; 8 am – 5 pm

Building Inspection2nd floor 
972-516-6420, permits@wylietexas.gov

City Manager, 1st floor 
972-516-6010, citymgr@wylietexas.gov

City Secretary1st floor 
972-516-6020, citysec@wylietexas.gov

Code Enforcement, 2nd floor 
972-516-6440, code@wylietexas.gov 

Communication/Marketing, 1st floor
972-516-6016, publicinfo@wylietexas.gov

Engineering, 2nd floor 
972-516-6400, cityeng@wylietexas.gov

Finance, 1st floor 
972-516-6120, finance@wylietexas.gov

Human Resources, 3rd floor 
972-516-6040, jobs@wylietexas.gov

Planning and Zoning, 2nd floor 
972-516-6320, planning@wylietexas.gov

Parks Administration, 3rd floor 
972-516-6340, parks@wylietexas.gov

Purchasing, 1st floor 
972-516-6040, purchasing@wylietexas.gov

Utility Billing
, 1st floor 
972-516-6100, utility@wylietexas.gov

Recreation Center
300 Country Club Rd., Building 200
972-516-6340, recreation@wylietexas.gov

Monday – Thursday, 5 am – 9 pm
Friday, 5 am – 5 pm
Saturday, 8 am – 8 pm
Sunday, 1 pm – 5 pm

Rita and Truett Smith Public Library
300 Country Club Rd., Building 300
972-516-6250, libinfo@wylietexas.gov

Monday - Thursday, 10 am – 8 pm
Friday and Saturday, 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday, Closed

Public Safety Complex
2000 N. Hwy. 78
972-442-8171
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm

Municipal Court
972-429-8080, court@wylietexas.gov

Police Administration
972-442-8170, police@wylietexas.gov

Public Safety Communications
972-442-8171, wfdadmin@wylietexas.gov

Fire Administration
972-442-8110, wfdadmin@wylietexas.gov

Fire Stations
Station #1,
1400 S. Ballard Ave., 972-429-8071
Station #2, 555 Country Club Rd., 972-429-8072
Station #3, 210 W.A. Allen Blvd., 972-442-8073
Public Works  (Streets, Water and Wastewater)
949 Hensley Ln., Building 300
972-442-7588
After-hours emergency? Contact Police Dispatch, 972-442-8171
Monday – Friday, 7 am – 4 pm


Parks and Recreation Administration
949 Hensley Ln., Building 200
972-516-6340, parks@wylietexas.gov
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 4 pm

Animal Services
949 Hensley Ln., Building 100
972-429-8047, animalcontrol@wylietexas.gov
After-hours emergency? Contact Police Dispatch, 972-442-8171
Monday – Saturday, 8 am – 5 pm

Senior Recreation Center
800 Thomas St.
972-516-6340, recreation@wylietexas.gov
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 4 pm

Thomas and Mattie Brown House
301 North Ballard Ave.
972-516-6340, recreation@wylietexas.gov 
*Temporarily closed for improvements

Economic Development Corporation
250 S. Hwy. 78
972-442-3367, info@wylieedc.com
Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm

Athletic Field Condition Hotline
972-516-6350

Community Waste Disposal (Bulk Pickup/Trash) 
972-392-9300

© 2022 City of Wylie Powered By Revize Login